mommy, mommy i can’t find it!

Why is it that my kid can’t find anything he is looking for? Ollie will come in the room and say, “Mommy where’s my _______?” I will say, “Ollie it’s right there under the _________.” He will walk over to the _________. Look right at his _______. Then say, “Mommy I can’t find ________.” I’m serious when I say he looks right at ________. Like he is only inches away, looking in the direction of his lost possession but can’t see it. Which ineveitably means I have to get up and walk over to the object and point right at it. Ollie is almost always thankful when I’ve found his ________. But we all know that tomorrow he will not be able to find __________.

Moms does this ever happen to you?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “mommy, mommy i can’t find it!

  1. Terry

    She is almost 19 and it still happens! Maybe a grab for extra attention or objective blindness!

  2. Mom/Nana

    Well, I’m fairly certain that this is an hereditary condition. Just ask Adam and Marshall and Ingrid about the “brown pen.” And then ask if THEY have ever done anything like that, huh? huh? huh?

Leave a Reply

