nog



I love Egg Nog. OK let me clarify I love the idea of Egg Nog. Because every holiday season I get a carton of the creamy stuff have a glass and then it sits in the fridge until Valentine’s Day when I throw it away. But the other day I found soy milk nog and decided to give it a try. And the small carton is almost gone. It’s got the taste of E.N. without the fat contents of a stick of butter.

My reason for posting is not to rave about my new holiday drink but because of the randomness of the warning label on my nog (pictured above). I couldn’t help but laugh and wonder what events took place to warrant such a label. Thank goodness I read this in time, having a baby due around Christmas I might have used my nog to fill my babies bottle. Now I know better.

(Do you think Starbucks or Peets would let me bring in my Silk Nog so they could make a create a soy egg nog latte for me? I’m just saying.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

