t w e n t y n i n e

Right now I have less than two hours to celebrate the first day of the last year of my twenties. I can’t believe that I am now 29. Who would have thought that 29 comes so soon after 28? I think I will lament for this last year, so when next year hits and I turn the big three zero I will have already mourned the passing of my youth.

Years ago, when I was in college I took this class (can’t remember the name right now; it’s probably the old age affecting my memory) where we had an assignment to set goals for ourselves. And being the ambitious whipper snapper that I was way back then (a much lighter and more fit whipper snapper) I set a goal to run a marathon before I turned 30. In case you didn’t know I have not yet run that marathon and just in case you are bad at math and did not remember what birthday I just celebrated, I only have this year to run my marathon. So will I run? Geesh I don’t know? I don’t think the young me really knew a marathon equaled 26.2 miles or maybe I wouldn’t have set such a lofty goal.

To be continued…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

