before and after


It’s been two whole years since I have been able to “nest”. Oh I have looked at the magazines and walked through stores like Pottery Barn. But what was the use I didn’t have any money to buy anything (still don’t), and even if I did I had no where to put anything. So needless to say it’s been nice to have a place to call our own and put my touch of style on the walls and throughout.

Adam surprised me with these chairs right before we got married. We saw them at an antique store and really liked them but left without a purchase in tote. And the next day Adam went back and bought them. They had been in storage and Adam was using one as a step stool. The fabric turned black. So I decided it was a time for a make over. A couple cans of spray paint, carefully selected fabric, scissors, a nail gun and taa daa brand new chairs.

It feels so nice to not have a storage unit anymore.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

