ollie’s condition


I just found out that Oliver J. has a condition. It’s called the human condition. He is now nine months old. He crawls around with the best of them and is into everything. Today I was looking for a lid in the Tupperware cabinet and I couldn’t find it anywhere. So I pulled everything out searching for the missing piece of plastic. While I was doing so Ollie was having a ball playing with all of his new toys. He was so cute and content. And I since he was occupied I decided to take advantage of my free time and load the dishwasher. As soon as I opened the door Oliver was right there trying to get into the dirty dishes. Loading the dishwasher took twice as long as it normally does, pulling him off the dishwasher and showing him the Tupperware.

After the dishes were done and Ollie was down for his nap I got to thinking, about my small son, I know he’s just a young bloke exploring his world but he was so unsatisfied with his new toys and he continued to go and try to get what he couldn’t have. He is still so young and yet he too has the human condition. Not being satisfied with what we have and always wanting something else.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

