darn squirrel

If my dog Henry had one wish I think it would be to climb trees. There is this darn squirrel that lives in the backyard. He taunts Henry daily. As Henry sits inside looking through the sliding glass window the squirrel picks up acorns and stares back at Henry as if to say, “Ha, I’m outside and you are not.” And when Henry is outside the squirrel runs up the oak tree out of Henry’s reach. And on occasion the squirrel has thrown an acorn or two at my dog. I think Henry would like it very much if he were able to climb trees. For I think Henry would have a little chat with Mr. Squirrel and the acorn throwing and taunting would cease.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

