Coming Home

It’s 11 p.m. Chicago time. Our bags are packed. If I go to bed now I can get a few hours of shut eye before the alarm wakes us up at 3! I have been looking forward to tomorrow since we moved out here the end of December and now it’s almost here. I left Sacramento prego with Ollie in my tummy and he is 4 months old and is going to meet some of my favorite people for the first time. It’s weird to think that Ollie was born in Illinois and that he is not a native born Californian like me and Adam. We hope someday to come back to Cali for good but I guess visiting will have to do for now. Now it’s time to pack up the computer and go to bed. Can’t wait to step on California soil.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

