Things I Miss

We are coming on our five month anniversary of living in the midwest. We are coming home to CAL-i-Forn-i-a this July and I am counting down the seconds. Thinking about our upcoming journey I can’t help but think of all the things I miss about home. It’s true what they say, “Absence makes the heart grow fonder.” I say, “2000 miles makes the heart wish it weren’t so expensive to travel.”

Anywhoo… these are the things I miss the most. (In no particular order)
My Mom & Dad
Great Friends (Kelli the most)
Muir Beach
Car trips to the Bay
Jack’s Urban Eats
Lakeside
seeing babies grow
Peets, Tupelo
A good haircut from Holly
good fruit and veggies

obj = new Object;obj.clockfile = “9001E-blue.swf”;obj.TimeZone = “PST”;obj.width = 320;obj.height = 20;obj.Target = “2007,7,17,9,3004,00”;obj.Title = “Cal-i-forn-i-a”;obj.Message = “The Muthaship Awaits”;obj.wmode = “transparent”;showClock(obj);

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

