Can’t Sleep

It is really frustrating not being able to sleep. Right now it is 2:30 in the a.m. and I am wide awake. I wish that I could blame it on too much caffeine or that I have something on my mind. But I really haven’t had much caffeine today and I’m not thinking about much. Maybe I haven’t had enough caffeine and I should go make myself a pot of coffee. Would that work? Hold on let me go try… stink all we have is decaf and there aren’t any of my Diet Coke’s left. What in the world am I going to do? Maybe I should drink one of Adam’s beers. Guiness Draught. YUCK! Well I am glad that I don’t like it because then maybe I would rely to much upon the stuff. And then I would have to go get help and go through twelve steps and get a sponser and then never be able to drink a cold beer at 2:30 in the morning to help me get to sleep.

I can’t remember the last time that I sat down to type. I always think that I don’t have anything exciting to say and I am always envious of people who have these great stories to tell. It’s not like nothing happens to me, it does. A lot of great (and not so great) things have happened in the recent months. Maybe it’s just that I’ve been too busy living my story and haven’t taken the time to write any of it down.

Well I am going to pour this beer down the drain and try to get some shut eye.

It has been a long time since my last post I wonder if anybody reads this anymore.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

