Moving?!?

Adam and I are thinking and praying about moving. We have been itching to move on from the Sacramento area for a while now. Oregon, Colorado and China were all ideas that we had once. Now we are looking at moving to Chicago area. I really want this to work out. I want to live close family so that one day our children may know thier Grandparents, and thier cousins will actually be good friends not just strangers they see on hoildays. I want to be able to afford a house to paint the walls, and grow a flower border and trees in the front yard. I want Adam to have a job that he enjoys, a job that glorifies God with the talents and creativity that God has given him. I want to take trips into the city on the weekends to discover all the museums and sip coffee at a cute shop that Adam and I discovered from walking by.

These are all things that I want. They are good things they aren’t bad. But what I want most of all more that any of these things is to glorify God. To be in His will and to be where he can use Adam and I the greatest. Chicago, Sacramento or where ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

