Bumper Stickers

I don’t have any bumper stickers on my car. No christian fish or “My Boss is a Jewish Carpenter”. If I am driving down the road and just happen to be going faster than the speed limit or accidently cut someone off, the last thing I would want the offended to see was my fish staring at them in their rear view mirror. And in a way that is how I live out my faith. I don’t wear t-shirts with catchy christian logos, nor do I annouce to everyone that I met or work with that I will be going to church on sunday or that I help out with a bible study. But if somewhere to ask me what I did on Sunday I surely would tell them. Or if someone were to talk crap about my God I would let them know that wasn’t cool.

Even though I don’t shout it from the roof tops that I love Jesus. In my mind I think that people already know. That my life speaks louder than words. If an aquitance of mine would happen to stumble onto my weblog and read this post my hope is that they would not be surprised. That they would say, “Oh that makes sense, I knew there was something different about Britany.”

I do have to say one more thing. There have been times in my life where I have felt God prompting my to speak to someone, to tell about the amazing peace and love that I recieved from him. I continue to pray that the Lord would use me to glorify him.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

