Adam, he’s my favorite.


onthecouch
Originally uploaded by Britany.

This is Adam with out dog Henry. We have been married for a year now. Many people ask, “So how was your first year of marriage?” and before I can utter a single syllable they say, “You know it’s the hardest!”

Marriage isn’t the easiest thing I have ever done. I am sure it would be a lot easier to be single to not have to worry about anyone but myself. Not to have to call home when I am going to be late. To be able to buy what ever I want without asking or telling about my purchase.

But then why do we humans get married? I know that I can not answer this question for anybody but myself. I married Adam because ultimately I love him. I have this love for him that is so deep I can not find nor do I know where the root ends. It is a love that I can not put into words. He is my favorite person in the world. He is the person that I have the most fun with, have laughed the most with. I want to spend all of my time with him. I miss Adam when we are both at work and love it when he comes home, opens up the front door and just looks at me. It’s then that my heart melts all over again.

So I say to those people, “Sure it’s hard but I don’t dwell it.” I live to know him and love him more everyday. And I am so excited that I get to spend another day with my favorite person.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

